Links to other sites that may be of interest

Organisations

Progressive Christianity   https://progressivechristianity.org
Founded in 1994, this is our sister network in the United States

Progressive Christianity Network Britain  https://www.pcnbritain.org.uk
The Progressive Christianity Network Britain to promote and support open and contemporary Christian understanding. The Network recognises the value and significance of tradition and the scriptures in the shaping of Christian faith. But faith must be of today, not just the past.

The Modern Church  https://modernchurch.org.uk
Promoting liberal theology – previously known as “The Modern Churchpeople’s Union”

Radical Faith – exploring the fundamentals of faith in a changed world  http://homepages.which.net/~radical.faith/index.htm
This website is not scholarly but aims to increase in a small way the understanding of interested Christians about theology and related matters.

St Mark’s Centre for Radical Christianity, Sheffield  https://stmarkscrc.co.uk
Working to explore the meaning of the Christian faith for the 21st century and to offer a fresh vision for the Church

Free to Believe  http://www.freetobelieve.org.uk/

FTB began informally within the United Reformed Church but now includes many with similar aims from other denominations.
FTB organises national and regional conferences intended to encourage a liberal agenda within the Church.

The Sea of Faith  http://www.sofn.org.uk
The Network explores the implications of accepting religious faith as a human creation; promotes this view of religion, and affirms the continuing validity of religious thought and practice as celebrations of spiritual and social values. The Network has no creed. It welcomes people from all faith and non-faith traditions

Sea of Faith New Zealand   http://www.sof.org.nz/

Sea of Faith Australia   http://www.sof-in-australia.org/

Religious Tolerance, Ontario  http://www.religioustolerance.org
OCRT, the Ontario Consultants on Religious Tolerance, attempts to serve the people of the United States and Canada in four areas:
1. Disseminating accurate religious information
2. Exposing religious fraud, hatred and misinformation
3. Disseminating information on dozens of “hot” religious topics
4. Promoting religious tolerance

The Westar Institute  https://www.westarinstitute.org
Dedicated to the advancement of religious literacy; home of the Jesus Seminar

Association of Catholic Priests  http://www.associationofcatholicpriests.ie/

Objectives include:
Giving an opportunity for Irish priests to engage proactively with the crucial debates taking place in Irish society and the full implementation of the vision and teaching of the Second Vatican Council

Changing Attitudes  http://changingattitudeireland.org

Working for Gay and Lesbian Affirmation within the Churches in Ireland

Christian Ecology Link / Green Christian  http://www.greenchristian.org.uk
Green Christian is the tasing name of the Christian Ecology Link which offers insights into ecology and the environment to Christian people and churches AND offers Christian insights to the Green movement

Churches Together in Britain and Ireland  https://ctbi.org.uk
The Churches thinking, working and praying together

Individuals

Andrew Furlong  http://myhome.iolfree.ie/~andrewfurlong/
Human rights, gender, development issues, religion and peace, reappraising and reforming the Christian tradition

Sean O’Conaill  http://www.seanoconaill.com

Sean’s website is entitled “Sourcing: seeking the source of our best selves’

Peter Rollins  https://peterrollins.com

“To believe is human; to doubt divine”. Originally form Belfast, Peter is a philosopher and writer on religion who is now based in the USA.

Jim Burklo   http://www.tcpc.blogs.com/musings/
Musings of the Associate Dean of Religious Life at the University of Southern California.